Exclusive Excerpts: Sneak Peek at ‘The Wicked Will Rise’

the wicked will rise


The Wicked Will Rise is the 2nd installment of the Dorothy Must Die trilogy by Danielle Paige. The Wicked Will Rise is set to be released on March 31st.


In this dark, high-octane sequel to the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die, Amy Gumm must do everything in her power to kill Dorothy and free Oz.

To make Oz a free land again, Amy Gumm was given a mission: remove the Tin Woodman’s heart, steal the Scarecrow’s brain, take the Lion’s courage, and then Dorothy must die….

But Dorothy still lives. Now the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked has vanished, and mysterious Princess Ozma might be Amy’s only ally. As Amy learns the truth about her mission, she realizes that she’s only just scratched the surface of Oz’s past—and that Kansas, the home she couldn’t wait to leave behind, may also be in danger. In a place where the line between good and evil shifts with just a strong gust of wind, who can Amy trust—and who is really Wicked?

The Epic Reads team at Harper Collins released the first 6 chapters of The Wicked Will Rise. Take a look at the exclusive excerpt:

Chapter Excerpt: THE WICKED WILL RISE by Danielle Paige by EpicReads



Check out Ellen’s review of Dorothy Must Die on her channel:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s