Ellen’s June TBR

wpid-wp-1432587544313.jpg

Hi book lovers!

I thought I’d do something a bit differently with this website. Asides from being YA entertainment website, we are also a blog too. So I thought I’d add my TBR on the website too. The picture is in no particular order.

Currently reading:

Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano

I’m actually re-reading this book because I was planning on starting the summer vaca with Burning Kingdoms which is the 2nd book in the Internment Chronicles but I forgot what happened in the first book. I didn’t mind re-reading Perfect Ruin since it was one of my favorite books in 2014.

Goodreads synopsis:

ON INTERNMENT you can be anything you dream – a novelist or a singer, a florist or a factory worker… Your life is yours to embrace or to squander. There’s only one rule: you don’t approach THE EDGE. If you do, it’s already over.

Perfect Ruin is the first book in Lauren DeStefano’s riveting new series, the Internment Chronicles.

June TBR:

  • Burning Kingdom by Lauren DeStefano
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
    • I’m actually going to re-read this because I kind of didn’t finish it…..
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas
  • The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas
  • The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

That’s about it for my June TBR! I have a question for you guys though. When am I supposed to read The Assassin’s Blade? Have any of you read these books? What did you think of them? Also, what are you planning to read this month? Share us your TBR on twitter and instagram @yabookishnews! We would love to see your pictures and we might even post some of your guys TBR on here too! 😉

P.S. I’ll be sharing my June TBR on my booktube channel VERY soon too! So make sure to subscribe to my channel for my TBR & many more videos to come!

Blogger:

Ellen

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice TBR!!! You’ll have to tell me what you think about Red Queen; I still have so many mixed feelings about it. I have not read Assassin’s Blade (although I would like to) but I believe it’s a collection of prequels to Throne of Glass, so you can read it anytime. At least, that’s what I’ve heard! 😉
    -Amy

  2. I read The Assassin’s Blade after I’d read all the others. It works best if you read it first (before any of the other Throne of Glass books), but it’s still a very enjoyable read whenever you read it. Great post – I love your bookstagram bookmark! 🙂

  3. Ah I’m at a lost now. haha I’m currently re-reading Throne of Glass right now, so should I just read it after I finish reading Heir of Fire then? Thank you so much! 🙂 -Ellen

  4. Thanks! Of course I will! I’m not exactly sure if I can get to the Red Queen this month, but I’ll definitely do a review of it whenever I have the chance to read it. 🙂 Oooh okay. Well you see, they should at least tell us the order for reading novellas. haha Because it’s just plain confusing. xD Thanks for the suggestion Amy! -Ellen

  5. Awesome! I will definitely read your review. 😉 Yay! No problem, anytime.
    -Amy

Leave a Reply

